New School & Trying Again

We recently decided to pull our boys out of the private school they were going to, and send them to the public school across the street.  It was not an easy decision, but a necessary one.  We just didn’t feel like they were taking the proper steps to curb Jonah’s behavior issues.  A month or so ago we had a parent/teacher/principal conference in which many ideas were brought up.  Joe and I did every task that was given to us, but neither the principal nor the teacher did even one thing they said that they would do.  They just kept pushing for the testing/medication instead of trying other avenues first.  We just absolutely disagreed with that, and were very disappointed.  It also seemed like Jonah’s teacher didn’t much like him, and she kept comparing him to her own son who she had put right on medication when he was younger.  She just couldn’t seem to get past the fact that this was not her kid.  So, we have been making the transition over the last couple of days.  Today is their first official day at the new school.  I have to say I really liked their teachers, and feel pretty good about the change.  It’s new, and a little nerve-wracking, but I’m sure it will all be fine.  Wish us luck!  🙂 

I also finally had my stillbirth follow-up appointment yesterday.  I was supposed to go in two weeks after being released from the hospital, but at first I didn’t get called back, then we played phone tag for over a week, then my original appointment had to be postponed because the doc had to be at the hospital,  and then I totally spaced that appointment, so I FINALLY got in yesterday.  LOL!!  Long story short, My doc thinks I may have an incompetent cervix, and if (WHEN!) I get pregnant again that he will do a couple early ultrasounds to measure my cervix to see if I might need a stitch put in.  So, if you have been praying for us please keep it up.  We are officially trying to conceive again, and could use all the prayers we can get.  🙂

3 thoughts on “New School & Trying Again

  1. Kristina Quinones says:

    So glad you switched schools hopefully this will be better… And good for you guys to sticking to your gut and not allowing that woman to persuade you to put that baby on meds…. And i will be praying Joeys little swimmers find their way and UHHHH u think we could get a girl this time Joseph…. i love u guys and am praying for you always…

  2. Jason says:

    That’s actually what Sherry has. Although they called it a “weak cervix” 17 years ago. But she had a stitch put in and Amber was born just fine!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

